Empowering the Poor

The Christian Rural and Urban Development Association of Nigeria (CRUDAN) was formed in 1990, from two independent Christian organizations (Christian Rural Advisory Council (1965) in the Northern part of Nigeria, and Christian Rural Fellowship of Nigeria (1953), in the Southern part of Nigeria.

It came about as an effort to meet up with development deficit existing in rural communities in Nigeria, although it has opened up to humanitarian assistance. It has reached over 1 million beneficiaries across the country through its various projects and offices across 5 zones.
(Central, Northeast, Northwest, Southeast and Southwest).

Our Impact

Over 1 Million



States in Nigeria

Over 15



Brief History about CRUDAN

We are a Christian Inter-denominational, not-for-profit, Non-Governmental organization. A membership organization that has its members-churches...

See more →

Our National Coverage


    1. Central Zone

      1. Abuja State

      2. Benue State

      3. Kogi State

      4. Kwara State

      5. Nassarawa State

      6. Niger State

      7. Plateau State

    2. North-East Zone

      1. Adamawa State

      2. Bauchi State

      3. Borno State

      4. Gombe State

      5. Taraba State

      6. Yobe State

    3. North-West Zone

      1. Kaduna State

      2. Jigawa State

      3. Kano State

      4. Kebbi State

      5. Katsina State

      6. Sokoto State

      7. Zamfara State

    4. South-East Zone

      1. Abia State

      2. Anambara State

      3. Ebonyi State

      4. Enugu State

      5. Imo State

    5. South-West Zone

      1. Ekiti State

      2. Lagos State

      3. Ogun State

      4. Ondo State

      5. Oyo State

Our Mission

To promote sustainable development through advocacy, capacity building and humanitarian response in collaboration with the church and other stakeholders.

Our Vision

A (w)holistically transformed society.

Meet The Board

Joseph Gyandi

Executive Director

Dr. Patrick Katuka


Mr. Ngita Mshelia

Vice Chairperson

Mrs. Julie Anpe.

National Secretary

Barr. Grace Mamswa

Legal Adviser

Mr. Usman Mamman Twan.

North East Board Rep.

Mr. Ver Agelaga.

Central Zone Board Rep.

Pharm. Hauwa Ibrahim Bature

North West Board Rep.

Prof. Josephine Alumanah.

South East Board Rep.

Meet the Team

Programme Unit

Tobi Salawu.

Director of Programmes.

Agbo Boniface.

Director of Programmes.


Emergency Response Cordinator

Tulari Tine.

Programme Officer,
Central Zone

Bulus Garba.

Programme Officer,
North-East Zone

James Obadiah

Programme Officer,

Ambrose M. Paul

Programme Officer,

John O. Akinpelu

Programme Officer,

Samuel James Pam

Monitoring and Evaluation Officer.

Caleb Gusen

Advocacy Officer.

Ayoola Ihimoyan

CRUDAN Finance Manager

Tafuko Tabwassah - Resource Mobilization Officer

Tafuko Tabwassah

Resource Mobilisation Officer.

Martins Agbakohai - Internal Auditor

Martins Agbakohai

Internal Auditor

Humanitarian Unit

Joseph Gyandi

Emergency Response Cordinator

Christopher Philemon.

Finance Manager

Gloria Ayal

Monitoring & Evaluation Officer.

Iliya Joseph.

Admin / IT Officer.

Aministrative Unit

Ebunoluwa Otaro

Admin/Human Resource Officer

Timothy Usman

Account Officer, HQ

Godiya Bulus

Cashier, HQ

Peter Jambo

Admin Assistant, Central Zone

Usaku Samuel

Admin Assistant, North-East Zone

Christiana Ishaku

Admin Assistant, North-West Zone

Ogechi Isaac

Admin Assistant, South -East Zone

David Abiola

Admin Assistant, South-West Zone

Support Unit

Jacob Silas

Office Assistant, HQ

Logkat Dawun Danladi

Receptionist/ICT Support, HQ

Ibrahim Aaron

Driver, HQ

Victor Akanmidu

ICT Officer, HQ